Dear Guest! If you find an error on the page or you have any technical question please call the customer service center. Phone number is 06-80-203-776. The Central Bank of Hungary.
HU

The Monetary Council

Print

1. The Monetary Council has set the dates for its scheduled meetings in 2021, with every second meeting of the month designated as its policy meeting, as follows.

2021 H1

12 January (NP) 26 January (P)
9 February (NP) 23 February (P)
9 March (NP) 23 March (P)
6 April (NP) 27 April (P)
11 May (NP) 25 May (P)
8 June (NP) 22 June (P)

 

2021 H2

6 July (NP) 27 July (P)
10 August (NP) 24 August (P)
7 September (NP) 21 September (P)
5 October (NP) 19 October (P)
2 November (NP) 16 November (P)
30 November (NP) 14 December (P)

2. In 2021, the Monetary Council will discuss the final version of the Inflation Report on 23 March, 22 June, 21 September and 14 December.

3. The Monetary Council will publish abridged minutes of its scheduled policy meetings in English and Hungarian on the MNB’s website on the following dates:

2021 H1

Dates of the meetings Dates of the minutes
15 December 2020 (P) 2 pm Wed 6 January 2021
26 January 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 10 February 2021
23 February 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 10 March 2021
23 March 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 7 April 2021
27 April 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 12 May 2021
25 May 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 9 June 2021
22 June 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 7 July 2021

 

2021 H2

Dates of the meetings Dates of the minutes
27 July 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 11 August 2021
24 August 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 8 September 2021
21 September 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 6 October 2021
19 October 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 3 November 2021
16 November 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 1 December 2021
14 December 2021 (P) A decision will be made in view of the Council dates for 2022

 

This website uses cookies to provide a more convenient browsing experience. By using this website, you accept the use of cookies. Please read our Cookie Guidelines, for more information on cookies, including information on how to disable or delete them.I accept

Please be informed that our Data Protection Guidelines were changed to be compliant with data protection laws.I understand